July 11, 2011

Well, this little blog has languished for long enough.

 Though I haven’t kept up with the gallery (looks like the “fall wall” was the only one to make it in full on here), our summer has been filled with plenty of adventures–visits with her great-grands and bffs, berry picking,  encounters with creepy crawlies (cicadas, crawfish, and toads, oh my), summer reading (30 books for Bug), watcing Michael Landon and the gang on Little House on the Praire, and me trying to get a handle on how our kindergarten will roll. I will def have to apply the basta-idea to my research (I have been scouring the internet and library for books and lesson ideas for months!) because it’s about time to get this show on the road–school is set to start August 1st. When we get going I hope to share all the goodies that I found. Until then we are off to more adventuring!

Leave a Reply

